Technology: Technological Attention Deficit Disorder

Elise Chapman / Saint Ann Catholic Church / South Chesterfield, Virginia / echapman@stanncc.com (This is the next in our series of Feature Articles from Youth Leaders Only 102 – which has the theme of TECHNOLOGY: Doing Ministry in the 21st Century.)...

Technology: We Live In The Future

Jackson Fong / First Baptist Church / Downey, California / JacksonF@fbcdowney.org (This is the next in our series of Feature Articles from Youth Leaders Only 102 – which has the theme of TECHNOLOGY: Doing Ministry in the 21st Century.) When I...

Technology: The Mobile Youth Pastor

Randy Brown / Powerhouse Youth Ministry / Atlanta, Georgia / randysbrown@gmail.com (This is the next in our series of Feature Articles from Youth Leaders Only 102 – which has the theme of TECHNOLOGY: Doing Ministry in the 21st Century.) April 2016...

Technology: Avoiding Social Media Pitfalls in Youth Ministry

Bruce Blair / Cardiac Media / Cleveland, Tennessee / bblair93@mac.com (This is the next in our series of Feature Articles from Youth Leaders Only 102 – which has the theme of TECHNOLOGY: Doing Ministry in the 21st Century.) The earliest form...

Prince

Anna Scally / Cornerstone Media, Inc. / Healdsburg, California / ascally@aol.com Anna Scally has lead youth ministry seminars on mainstream music for over thirty years in Catholic parishes all over the country. She is a...

Technology: Okay, you have an iPad. Now what?

Tom Hammel / SoCal Network Assemblies of God / Irvine, California / thammel@socalnetwork.org If you are anything like me, you love technology! But, figuring out how to make it work beyond watching Netflix and playing Candy Crush...

Technology: Life in the Cloud

Aaron Tucker / First Baptist Church / Philadelphia, Mississippi / hello@aarontucker.me (Special Note: This article was written entirely in the cloud. If I can do it, then you can too! The following ideas are generalized. I am...

RISEN – A Youth Pastor’s Review

Rated PG-13 for Biblical violence including some disturbing images. Starring Joseph Fiennes, Peter Firth and Cliff Curtis, Directed by Kevin Reynolds As a Christian, I loved how this film was an exciting new look...

Deadpool

Review By Todd Pearage, Team interlinc WriteGroup member, toddpearage@me.com February 12, 2016 Rated R: strong violence, language throughout, sexual content, graphic nudity. Starring Ryan Reynolds, Morena Baccarin, Ed Skrein and Brianna Hildebrand Directed by...

Bruno @ the SuperBowl

Over 110 million watched Bruno Mars on the Pepsi SuperBowl HalfTime Show. All the kids in your group know his songs—including his participation with Mark Ronson on the hit song “Uptown Funk.” What do...